Skip navigation

sunset_boy1

Hello, friends and family!   In case you haven’t heard, I quit my job (again) and decided to move back to Iowa for the summer to work on a project of my own.  You’re probably thinking, “He quit his job in the middle of a recession?  Is he dense or just crazy?”  Well, I’m probably both, with a little idealistic optimism thrown in for good measure.  

That being what it is, you may be wondering why I’m spending/wasting time on a blog:

1. It helps me stay focused on what I’m doing, if I’m being constructive, etc.

2. You (my friends and family) are terribly gifted people, with qualitites including intelligence, creativity, and humor.  I’m hoping that you chime in with questions/comments/concerns as you see fit.

4 Comments

  1. I hope you’re bringing your bike.

    • Definitely. Hope to ride the Tour de Brew and (some of) RAGBRAI. Will keep in touch.

  2. since you quit your job (instead of getting laid off) you’ve avoided becoming a statistic. good job. see you in iowa

  3. Hey! It’ll be great to have you close. I hope you know the whole fam–especially your Gma and Gma K. are excited to have you near. Love ya and see you soon!


Leave a Reply

