Skip navigation

The on-demand hot water heater is mounted outside of the kitchen and bathroom components, which minimizes the amount of material needed, as well as minimizing the amount of heat the hot water will lose before it reaches the fixtures.  I didn’t tighten the fittings yet, since I’ll be taking the components apart soon.  After I was done, I realized that I should have used flexible connections; I suppose there’s still time.

102_3022

(Also, before I receive any smarty-pants comments, I am well aware of the vicinity of the wood/canvas to the heater vent.  Future plans include a non-combustible shield or an alternative location for the heater.)

Leave a Reply

