Skip navigation

To make sure they’re being efficient and profitable, most contractors keep track of the time and money spent on each part of a project, which is called “job tracking”.  I’m in Berkeley this week, and although I didn’t bring along my building material receipts, I do have my daily log of hours spent working on the Pod.  If/when I build another Pod, I’ll be able to accurately estimate the time and costs attributable to each part of the project.

090827-POD-PieGraph

http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createAgraph/default.aspx

Leave a Reply

